30 days of writing challenge — day 5: your parents

ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ
1 min readOct 6, 2020

--

image: from pinterest

i know there are no perfect relationship and no perfect parents and no perfect families but being in a toxic, dramatic household for years woke me up for things that are unexplainable and complicated because i trained to solve everything all by myself, and I became a precocious adult.

there’s no way to explain things about my parents, because it’s just how they are (and i refuse to, anyway).

and knowing my dad is in heaven now, no longer feeling the pain he is in for years due to his sickness. i’ll always send prayers for him everyday and let God keep him by His side.

i’m trying my best to feel and be grateful because i still have my mom here, and she’s she and i’m the only one she can count on for now and later.

it’s always so complicated talking about them; but, one thing i know that i love them as who they are; purely, unconditionally and eternally.

--

--

ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ

living life through the city’s owned traffic jam at its best and skyscrapers hitting the polluted sky, but surely trying my best to survive. cheers.