30 days writing challenge — day 2: things that makes you happy

ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ
2 min readOct 3, 2020

--

image: from pinterest

when i think about things that makes me happy, there are lots of stuff that comes into my mind; mostly those unplanned events, stuff that grows some intimate feelings within me, a certain person, hobbies that i deeply like to do, etc.. and the list goes on.

my college days would be on the top of my list to describe things that makes me happy. i studied in a different city, far from home, all alone by myself and i made the best decision ever, and never ever regret any second of it. i used to be so pressured studying at my home(town) and been wanting to run away from it. remembering the day i left home for good and to finally be able to live on my own with no boundaries and strict rules was the day i could breathe freely and felt happiest. experiencing 3,5 years of college by myself, gain lots of new knowledges and experiences was cool, but somehow live through moments i have never been in and living it to the fullest are incredibly awesome. i was an awkward introvert kid in school and struggled to make conversation and new friends but as i grew up in college and live on my own, i overcome the fears i always had within me.

but to put it in the most simplest lists, here they are;

sunrise, sunset, a whole bar of chocolate, bucket of flowers, beaches, fully-charged phone, money, late night drives, coffee talks, tea time, girls night out, family gatherings, neutral tones outfits, foods (indonesian & a bit of western), sweets (any kind), swimming in a sea, musics, shopping, hair day at the salon, road trip, midnight stares at the stars & moon, real intimate talk with someone special, getting comments and praised on my uploaded selfies, quality time with myself, journaling, cats, dogs, beautiful dresses & gowns, extraordinary makeups, epic local brand products, fruits & vegetables, unplanned events, laughters with my friends, stickers, jewelries, pretty lingeries, water, writings, positivity, doing my yoga in the day —

and the list goes on and i am not able to put them all down in a day; because happiness is a state of activity and it is enjoying the little things. it teaches us that happiness is basically you being grateful for each things you have in your life and by that; you won’t ever suffer from feeling happy.

--

--

ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ

living life through the city’s owned traffic jam at its best and skyscrapers hitting the polluted sky, but surely trying my best to survive. cheers.